fbpx

Headquarters Office

SkillsUSA’s National Leadership Center is located in Loudoun County, Va. The center is approximately 50 miles from our nation’s capital of Washington, D.C., and about 30 minutes from Washington-Dulles International Airport. The center was dedicated in 1979, and it sits on 91 acres of Virginia farmland. The two-story brick building houses the national staff of the organization, historical displays, and meeting space for student, teacher and business conferences.

Address

14001 SkillsUSA Way
Leesburg, VA 20176-5494
Main Number: 703-777-8810 • FAX: 703-777-8999
info@skillsusa.org

Staff Directory

Office of the Executive Director

Chelle Travis, Executive Director, ext. 601
ctravis@skillsusa.org

Missy Wilson, Executive Office Liaison, ext. 608
mwilson@skillsusa.org

Lolita Johnson, Human Resources Manager, ext. 604
ljohnson@skillsusa.org

Dr. Lee Ross, Senior Consultant to the Executive Director and Board of Directors, 804-405-8686
lross@skillsusa.org

Office of Administration and Finance

Kim Graham, Director, Administration and Finance, ext. 602
kgraham@skillsusa.org

Sarah Gregg, Associate Director, ext. 628
sgregg@skillsusa.org

Roxanne Hodge, Senior Customer Service Representative, ext. 618
rhodge@skillsusa.org

Sandy Mueller, Accounting Manager, ext. 616
smueller@skillsusa.org

Office of Business Partnerships and Development

Gina Flores Stumpf, Director, ext. 621
gflores@skillsusa.org

Cathy Arrington, Associate Director, ext. 627
carrington@skillsusa.org

Julie Dufour, Senior Manager, SkillsUSA TECHSPO and Partnerships, 702-806-1089
jdufour@skillsusa.org

Hilary Legge, Data Stewardship Manager, 703-737-0639
hlegge@skillsusa.org

Meghan Sweigart, Sponsorship Manager, 443-277-8195
msweigart@skillsusa.org

Office of Communications

Thomas Kercheval, Director, ext. 625
tkercheval@skillsusa.org

Karen Kitzel, Associate Director, Communications, ext. 607
kkitzel@skillsusa.org

Jane DeShong Short, Senior Manager, Public Relations/Communications, ext. 612
jshort@skillsusa.org

Craig Moore, Senior Manager, Web and Technology, ext. 609
cmoore@skillsusa.org

Scott Price, Design and Digital Communications Manager, 571-252-9669
sprice@skillsusa.org

Hayley Uffelman, Social Media Manager, Communications, ext. 631
huffelman@skillsusa.org

Office of Education

Kelly Horton, Director, ext. 610
khorton@skillsusa.org

Gayle Silvey, Associate Director, 404-216-6040
gsilvey@skillsusa.org

Darren Gibson, Program Director, Career Competition Events,
405-202-1511
dgibson@skillsusa.org

Anders Olson, Program Director, Workplace Experiences and Recognition, 402-870-0098
aolson@skillsusa.org

Pamela Sieffert, Program Director, Workplace Learning Experiences, ext. 641
psieffert@skillsusa.org

Joey Baker, Senior Manager, Education Programs, 703-596-5352
jbaker@skillsusa.org

Patty Duncan, Senior Manager, Member Services, ext. 635
pduncan@skillsusa.org

Michelle, Martinez, Senior Manager of State Association Professional Development, ext. 636
mmartinez@skillsusa.org

Brandon H. Monk, Senior Regional Manager, 540-550-2831
bmonk@skillsusa.org

Marcia Strickland, Senior Manager, Customer Service, 770-282-1397
mstrickland@skillsusa.org

Tyler Chaffin, Program Manager, Student Initiatives, 703-957-9299
tchaffin@skillsusa.org

Courtney Ferrell, Program Director, Conference Management Services, 703-334-1668
cferrell@skillsusa.org

Karolina Belen
Senior Manager, Professional Development, 703-737-0634
kbelen@skillsusa.org

Dennis Peaton, Program Manager, Championships, ext. 638
dpeaton@skillsusa.org

Tracy Whitehead, Program Manager, Career Competitions,  931-797-3155
twhitehead@skillsusa.org

Taryn Erminio, Program Manager, Leadership Initiatives, 703-574-0498
terminio@skillsusa.org

Megan Flinn, Program Specialist, Member Engagement, ext. 622
mflinn@skillsusa.org

Devin Goodman, Program Specialist, Education Technology 703-596-9284
dgoodman@skillsusa.org

Laura Rauch, Program Specialist, ext. 619
lrauch@skillsusa.org


Customer Care Team – Toll Free 844-875-4557

Marcia Strickland, Senior Manager, Customer Service, 770-282-1397
mstrickland@skillsusa.org

Lauri Domer, Customer Care Team Member,
ldomer@skillsusa.org

Payten Gallatin, Customer Care Team Member,
pgallatin@skillsusa.org

James Harper, Customer Care Team Member,
jharper@skillsusa.org

Chelsea Kinsman, Customer Care Team Member,
ckinsman@skillsusa.org

Katie Rodebaugh, Customer Care Team Member,
krodebaugh@skillsusa.org

Directions to SkillsUSA National Headquarters

Our address is 14001 SkillsUSA Way, Leesburg, VA 20176.

From Washington-Dulles International Airport:

Take the Dulles Greenway toll road (Route 267) west to Leesburg. Take Exit 1-B, Route 15 north, toward Frederick, Md. The SkillsUSA center is located nine miles north of Leesburg, just past the town of Lucketts. The building will be on your left.

Driving time: approximately 30 minutes.

From I-495 (Capital Beltway): 

Exit from I-495 onto the Dulles Toll Road (Route 267). Proceed west to Dulles Airport and then stay on the Dulles Greenway toll road west to Leesburg. Take Exit 1-B, Route 15 north, toward Frederick, Md. The SkillsUSA center is located nine miles north of Leesburg, just past the town of Lucketts. The building will be on your left.

Driving time: approximately 60 minutes.

From Baltimore/Washington Airport (BWI)