Board of Directors

Click to view full size image.

SkillsUSA is governed by a board of directors. The board is elected by SkillsUSA corporate members who represent their respective state associations. One corporate member from each of the five regions is elected to the board. In addition, three ex-officio members serve: a representative of the Association for Career and Technical Education (ACTE), the chair of the SkillsUSA State Directors Association, and the chair of the SkillsUSA Foundation Inc. Representatives from business, industry and organized labor also serve.

Chris Arvin
President/Business and Industry Representative
Caterpillar Inc.

Sam Bottum
Vice President/Business and Industry Representative
Snap-on Incorporated

Charles (Chuck) Wallace
Secretary/Region 1 Representative

James King
Region 2 Representative

Brent Kindred
Region 3 Representative

Peggy Torrens
Region 4 Representative

Dave Milliken
Region 5 Representative

Darren Gibson
Chair of the SkillsUSA State Directors Association

Kathleen Cullen
Advance CTE Liaison

Dean Baker
ACTE Liaison

Jennifer Worth
College/Postsecondary Representative
American Association of Community Colleges

Troy Dally
Business and Industry Representative
Lowe’s Inc.

Russ Hoffbauer
Business and Industry Representative
State Farm Companies

Chris Tesmer
Business and Industry Representative

Kaye Morgan-Curtis
SkillsUSA Foundation Chair
Newell Brands

Cameron Ferguson
Board Member Emeritus
Caterpillar Inc.

Brad Ridder
Student Representative